The Thirsty Thirty : Day Four – Upland Helios Pale Ale

“…a combination of the finest Midwestern malts and American hops, creating a refreshingly crisp, citrusy, and slightly bitter taste. Named for the Greek sun god, Helios Pale Ale is a great choice for those who like a lot of personality and individuality in their beer.” from Upland

All in all One of my absolute favorite-oh-my-god-so-amazing-can-I-live-there breweries is Upland so I’m a little biased. I’m pretty heartbroken that I wasn’t able to get any of the Lambics they just brought out (and sold out of in 2.5 hours). I tried my first “holy scheisse this is fantastic” sour ale from the New Glarus brewery and I’ve been excited to try another great one ever since (I was able to have the New Glarus and Pliny the Elder all in one afternoon…I was one lucky girl).

Anyways, back to the Helios…insert smile here.

Recommend to a friend? Do you like Pale Ales? Do you believe the Greek god Helios is a badass who drives a chariot of blazing horses across the sky? Then YES.

Safe for lightweights? 5.2% A-okay.

Cheers.

LabelingJust what the Helios needs.


Favorite t-shirt ever…

Leave a Reply

