25 Beers of Christmas: Day Sixteen – New Belgium Snow Day

Happy Friday! This will be a short one today, as in too-short running shorts short. I’m headed to pick up my brother from the airport for Christmas break, so I didn’t have a long time to elaborate on any of the categories below. (Don’t worry, I had my beer & took my notes last night…drive safe, my friends)

All in all…ooh boy yummy, I can smell some dark cocoa. A little bit of coco-cola as well. I like this. Much better than the Boulder winter warmer for sure. And it tastes like a small bit of the hoppiness of a black IPA  was stitched together with a roasted nutty flavor.  There’s definitely an alcohol presence & a bit of carbonation, but it’s held back by solid malts.

Recommend to a friend? Yes!

How much snow are you willing to scrape off your car for this? (3) Ten minutes

Safe for lightweights? 6.2% ABV

Plus one? Yes please

Leave a Reply

