what I’ve been reading at 6:30 AM

I like waking up at 6:30 AM. Yes I said it. I’ll be more specific, though. I don’t like the actual waking up part. I loathe that. Doesn’t everyone? But I love the hour I have early in the morning to myself, just to watch the news, have two cups of coffee, and catch up on various internet readings. 6:30 am – 7:30 am in my life is always quiet and still. I’m thinking about summing up a few of my favorite bits from the week in a list each Friday, so here goes!

1. A romantic and entrancing video on the art of making Dutch oven bread from Kinfolk magazine

2. My favorite post from It’s a Fucking Beer so far, on Guinness Black Lager…“Hey, we have a fucking harp on both our logos. Let’s mix the two together and come up with something twice as bland.”

3. I FINALLY got to have my first Hopslam of the season, and Hoosier Beer Geek has my favorite post on the brew so far….“As for the nose, I may as well have stuck my sniffer straight up the ass of a Georgia Peach.” yessss

4. I spent several of my morning coffee times re-reading The Handsomest Drowned Man In The World. I hope you get to do this as well.

5. Now all I can think about are Joy the Baker’s chive waffles with sour cream and eggs. Legit excuse as breakfast for dinner.

Leave a Reply

