Monday Link Love

THIS GUY. Smoothest “Oh hey I’m on TV move ever”

Comprehensive list of cans for your summer! I can’t wait to get Hazed & Infused again.

Are these the most perfect looking cookies or what?

I’ve never been sold on quinoa, but I may give this Watermelon, Feta, and Basil Quinoa salad a try

Have you read Simple Mom before? I found her this past week, and I’ve enjoyed her writing quite a bit and perspective as a cross-cultural family

What? No…really, what? A monkey orchid?

Ooh! Printstagram!

Okay this made me chuckle this morning

A strawberry rumshake sounds like a great idea for summer

How do you feel about these state-shaped cutting boards? I haven’t made up my mind yet. An Indiana one would actually be very practical, though.

3 comments
  1. best list so far! fun stuff. it took me a while to get into quinoa, too–but now i swear by it. (great for cookies, muffins & as a main part of a meal. crazy versatile.) also, i was at a craft beer fest this weekend & tried tart lychee. i’m not all about it, a bit too sweet for me, but it does taste like summer!

    • thebakeandbrew said:

      Were you at the Bloomington festival? I wanted to go to that so badly, but I just couldn’t make it back from Georgia in time. I can definitely see what you mean with Tart Lychee…lychee fruit is so sweet all on its own. I’ve never liked it by itself, but man did that beer work for me 🙂

      • Yeah, we were at the Bloomington fest. Unfortunately, we’d missed Clips of Faith the night before. It was a great time–including the best pulled pork sandwich of my life. Maybe we’ll both be there next year!

Leave a Reply

