Dish 2: Avocado Orange Salad and The Best Weekend

I’m never going to let the summer end. Especially this one. There have been a couple road bumps, a few missteps, but overall it’s been one of the best ever – I’ve made new friends, and reconnected with old ones. I’ve spent my weekends outside by pools, lakes, at the bars, at houses, instead of inside on the computer. Baking has been replaced by happy adventures with friends, and for the first time in a year, I’m totally confident in telling anyone who will listen about how happy I am. I obviously missed last weekend’s Monday Link Love post, but I just had such a great weekend, that I honestly forgot. I’m not letting this summer end. It just isn’t going to happen. Nuh uh.

There were bike races

Playing at the pool

And The Forest Feast’s Avocado Orange Salad. Dish #2, done!

Aren’t my girlfriends the cutest?

Leave a Reply

