read this! {never} homemaker

never homemaker

Ashley from {never} homemaker is easily the most relatable blogger I’ve read in the past four years. I started reading {never} homemaker back in winter 2009 and haven’t stopped checking this page (and then Writing Chapter Three) since. I’ve continued to have {never} homemaker as one of my daily blog checks because she inspires me to use healthy ingredients (with beautiful pictures), think consciously about food choices, always inspires me to get back to running (seriously, I always want to go put on my shoes and go for a run after reading this blog). But most importantly, because she shares some of life’s imperfections with us. She talks about when a recipe doesn’t meet her expectations (happens to all of us) or when she slips on her training schedule (definitely happens to all of us). She talks about her worries, she shares the everyday imperfections, and then she shares how she recovers. We all have imperfections, we all have little setbacks, and we all have worries. A deficit I see in blogging is that most bloggers tend to hide those parts. Food bloggers make everything look easy and perfect, so when you find someone who is brave enough to share more of what life really does look like sometimes, you don’t step away from a read like that.

P.S. The posts that I go back to and read time and time again? Easy! The running section of this blog. I go through very long phases of not running, but each time I gear myself up to start again I usually spend quality time re-reading a lot of the running related posts. Getting ready to start running again? Definitely start here. 

Leave a Reply

